What will they say?

10 Nov

This is morbid, I know – but you know how famous people are always asked in interviews how they want to be remembered, what they want on their tombstone, what people will say? It always got me thinking about what I would want people to say and how one could sum these up succinctly.

Today, I was looking through some Churchill quotes while I was putting together a special edition post for Remembrance Day (will be published tomorrow morning) and came across his sentiments about Roosevelt. I read it and I thought to myself: that is it! That is what I would want people to say; it conveys everything:

“Meeting Franklin Roosevelt was like opening your first bottle of champagne; knowing him was like drinking it.” – Sir Winston Churchill

Be sure to check back tomorrow for my special post. Also, remember that if I reach 100 subscribers by December I will have a give-away so be sure to spread the word!

Leave a Reply

