Prep is in

8 Nov

I look around me and observe the media and there is one thing I am noticing: thanks to Mad Men teaching everyone how to dress again, and thanks to Blair Waldorf of Gossip Girl, “Ivy/Prep wear” is in.

I would like to share some of my fave Ivy/Prep resources:

1) The first is a blog: Ivy Style – which not only gives fashion advice but some interesting history lessons.

2) Kiel James Patrick – I caught onto this label after they followed me on twitter. I am in love with the bracelets (I have my eyes on the Adelson Lillibridge Brook and Mariner & Cape Poge Bay bracelets) and the headbands. I love the Audrey Hepburn headband – it seems to me something she might have worn in the scene in Sabrina when she is sailing with Humphrey Bogart. I also love the “Babe Paley” and Vicki Jerangle Carrick (which matches one of the bracelets) models. Be sure to check them out! They also have some really great belts.

So, rent a copy of Mona Lisa Smile, Love Story or The Way We Were, take some notes and get your classy self all “Prep’d” up!

Leave a Reply

