Gleek ?

8 Nov

I have just started getting into “Glee” and am slowly catching up on last season. It’s not my favourite show but it’s a nice vacation from thinking and research and readings.

One thing I do appreciate about the show is that it is making a lot of older classics accessible to a new generation of listeners (even if this new generation doesn’t realize that “Don’t Rain on My Parade” is actually Barbra Streisand and think it is a Glee invention).

There are, however, times when in my humble opinion, the Glee version is better than the original.

Here is Glee’s version of Touch Me from Rocky Horror and one such example:

(c) TheCertifiedgleek

Do you disagree with me? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

