TA update

26 Oct

How has your Tracy Anderson challenge been going? Anything to celebrate? Any hiccups? I must admit that I am definitely hurting!

How have you been responding to the tips I have been giving. Are they working? Let me know!

I’m sorry but over the next several days I won’t be able to write that much – I leave for a major conference the day after tomorrow and am slowly putting everything together.

Just as a reminder, I won’t be able to keep letting you know when I update – so please subscribe!

My tip for tomorrow is to try to channel Tracy, Gwyneth, Shakira or another Tracy devotee in your workout. What can you learn from their commitment to the method? Write it down and act on it!

Good night!

3 Responses to “TA update”

  1. Melissa October 26, 2010 at 11:06 PM #

    Thanks for all of your tips! I had a rough workout today (shin splints are acting up), so tomorrow I’m definitely going to use the visualization tool and imagine myself having Gwyneth’s legs as I struggle through 40 reps of leg agony.

  2. C October 26, 2010 at 11:10 PM #

    Hi! Sorry to hear about the shin splints – remember to listen to your body, don’t be upset if you have to go a bit easier on yourself tomorrow or until they heal! But channeling Gwyneth is a great idea!

  3. Melissa October 26, 2010 at 11:33 PM #

    I’ve had shin splints before, so I know that not pushing it is key (last thing I need is a fracture of any kind), but I’m hoping some advil, ice, and rest will do the trick. Thanks again for the helpful hints. 🙂

Leave a Reply

